Google to add auto-delete feature to location history & web activity

Google to add auto-delete feature to location history & web activity

In a bid to improve security and privacy, Google decided to add an auto delete tool that will enable Google account users to clear their web browsing, app activity and location history data after a period of time. The Google’s Location History feature was designed to let users track their online activity and data.

However, with this new feature, users will be able to manage their data by selecting how long they want it to be saved for. The options are from 3 months to eighteen months; within this period, you can either have your data deleted automatically or do it manually.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *